God’s Voice – The Dance

Earthrise1

Suppose God’s voice,
the song of the planet,
is well beyond your mere words
and small means of personality,
of your economics, of your politics,
of your culture.

Hear the song of the cicadas
in the colors of the sunset,
the wind lightly rippling the water’s surface,
the drums beating in the park,
the dog wanting your love.

In all the moments
and sensations of this evening,
The mirror surface, now, on the pond
reflects all the sky and evening trees,

An Indian man turns and says, “Hello”

Are you listening to this song
calling you to this dance of the Earth?

Author: richcreativemuse

I am a writer, poet, composer, and artist. Though I’m a senior, I’ve kept active physically, mentally, and spiritually. I have spent most of my life and resources supporting and empowering others. From living in diverse areas and cultures, I see life with an open heart and mind. I presently live in the Tennessee Valley in Northern Alabama. In my creative works, I would like to make a difference in our attitude toward the planet, seeing from a realistic spiritual viewpoint rather than the prevalent over materialistic emphasis in our society.

Leave a Reply

