Pastel Shades of Blue

ballet dancer

Pastel shades of blue
painted on the panorama ‘fore my eyes
Oh, Magenta, red, and aqua rainbows
fill the sky just like some rhyme –

Am I dreaming songs of love?
Am I always wondering why?
Is it truth or is it passion
that fills my heart and overflows my mind?

Open now and hope forever,
My heart is on the line:
a deeper shade of color,
and this dancer spinning to some unknown time –

I can be this heart within
and I do answer for my own time
as the poet lives within these wings
and this dancer with the mystery unwinds–

Author: richcreativemuse

I am a writer, poet, composer, and artist. Though I’m a senior, I’ve kept active physically, mentally, and spiritually. I have spent most of my life and resources supporting and empowering others. From living in diverse areas and cultures, I see life with an open heart and mind. I presently live in the Tennessee Valley in Northern Alabama. In my creative works, I would like to make a difference in our attitude toward the planet, seeing from a realistic spiritual viewpoint rather than the prevalent over materialistic emphasis in our society.

One thought on “Pastel Shades of Blue”

Leave a Reply

