Evening Song

 

sunset-tableOh the evening sun, it touches down,
coloring all, see day is blest.
Oh, the co-lors flow,
they give my heart this rest –

Chorus:

Oh, these feelings come and go
as the breeze, it whispers low,
and the song it sings
is the song inside my heart.
Oh, the song it sings
is the melody in my soul –

Restless day of needs all done.
Another day, I journey on.
Stop to rest, eve-ning’s song
blends with colors into One –

The colors blending, touch my soul,
painting eve-ning’s feelings whole.
Enchantment of the night
harmony of soul.

“It is one of the tragedies of modern culture that we have
lost touch with these primal thresholds of nature.” –
Anam Cara – A Book of Celtic Wisdom, John O’Donohue

Author: richcreativemuse

I am a writer, poet, composer, and artist. Though I’m a senior, I’ve kept active physically, mentally, and spiritually. I have spent most of my life and resources supporting and empowering others. From living in diverse areas and cultures, I see life with an open heart and mind. I presently live in the Tennessee Valley in Northern Alabama. In my creative works, I would like to make a difference in our attitude toward the planet, seeing from a realistic spiritual viewpoint rather than the prevalent over materialistic emphasis in our society.

2 thoughts on “Evening Song”

Leave a Reply

