The Garden

african-daisy-3413_1280

What is the garden saying to my soul?

Come and bathe in the color-sea.
The reds, the whites, violets: a mosaic,
a panorama, a journey for the Soul –
A symphony of color
amongst the grand healing tones of green.

Experience in the stillness
the flower’s vibrations.
Be open now to those sounds in the silence
out of which comes all the languages –
Open now to this experience of the Heart.

“The seat of the soul is where
the inner world and the outer world meet.

Where they overlap, it is in every point of the overlap.”

Novalis – translated by Charles E. Passage

Author: richcreativemuse

I am a writer, poet, composer, and artist. Though I’m a senior, I’ve kept active physically, mentally, and spiritually. I have spent most of my life and resources supporting and empowering others. From living in diverse areas and cultures, I see life with an open heart and mind. I presently live in the Tennessee Valley in Northern Alabama. In my creative works, I would like to make a difference in our attitude toward the planet, seeing from a realistic spiritual viewpoint rather than the prevalent over materialistic emphasis in our society.

Leave a Reply

